321_Reflection Composition

 collage

 

I loved the metro and the catalyst of opportunities it provided me with as my time in Paris, therefore I chose that as my text. Now I recognized that a page of a metro map is not a “book”, but it was certainly the most important thing I carried around with me next to my passport and had one of the largest impacts. All of the items on this page were keepsakes from the places I was able to go to, visit and experience. Beyond the physical infrastructure of taking me from point A to point B, the metro taught me so much about French culture, for it was where I was able to gain raw, at times intense and fascinating glimpses into French culture. Everything from street performers to commuters to even a deceased homeless person all contributed to make up my metro experience a cornerstone in my time in Paris.

Leave a comment